Swimming update – 29 April 2013

For these updates I ask myself: how’s it been going with swimming?  And the answer today is: it hasn’t!

I have just not managed to get myself back into the habit of swimming after the break for the family holiday.  I’ve allowed lots of things to put me off ever since the last time I swam on 12 April.

However, today I have finally got back in the water!

As it turned out I completed the full programmed session, 78 lengths, with little trouble and with all three strokes working well. I am pleased with myself.

I’ve now swum 2,028 lengths and I’ve finished up to Get Fit session 7.

Now to work out how to keep myself swimming.

Leave a Reply

