Swimming update – 15 April 2013

I’ve now swum 1950 lengths and I’ve finished up to Get Fit session 6 –

But I’ve not done a lot recently.  When the family were visiting, I was too exhausted – not their fault at all but we toured them all over the city and the area and exhausted everyone.

I did an 82-length swim before they arrived and then an 58-length swim, 17 days later, after they’d left and I’d had two nights’ sleep!

I’ll not do more until the weekend now because we are away.

I find the swimming OK but this Get Fit programme has sessions that are a lot longer.  I find this really puts me off because I feel I need to carve out more time to do them.  Next week I’ll see if I can fit sessions into my day.  I may have to adapt the programme to keep swimming regularly.  We will see how it goes.  Back in 11 days or so.

Leave a Reply

