Celebrating completing the Swimfit Get Toned Programme!

I want to take a moment to celebrate the completion of the Swimfit Get Toned Programme.

I started it on 11 December 2013 and swam the final session on 11 March 2013.

So, it took three months, which is 90 days or 13 weeks.

I swam an average of 2 1/3 sessions a week.  I was going for 3 but, with Christmas and New Year intervening, I don’t feel bad about that.  The important thing for me is that I started, kept going, picked it up again after a few days off – whatever the reason – and I got to the end.

I have learnt a lot about swimming all the different strokes and I feel fitter.  At the beginning, I felt tired swimming 22 lengths; at the end, I managed 74 without feeling too bad.  I also enjoyed it – almost every session.  I think swimming is my exercise bliss.

I blogged about the Get Toned programme.  You can find it here.

Leave a Reply

