Swimming update – 8 February 2013

I’ve now swum 998 lengths and I’ve finished up to Get Toned session 19.

I’ve done four sessions this week, including repeating session 16 as I wanted to. I found the 30 lengths’ front crawl hard to do but I did it.  I’ve continued to work on the breathing every three strokes for front crawl and it is getting better.  I’ve also worked hard on back stroke and feel more and more relaxed with it.

The last three sessions have been quite short – 50 then 40 then 44 lengths.  That surprised me a little.  I thought I’d be doing more and more.  However, I’ve taken advantage of it to work harder each time.  So, maybe there is method in the madness!

I’ve even had to extend my stretches to get a real stretch.  I think that means I’m getting more flexible, which is also good.

All in all, in contrast to a week or so ago, I’m feeling pretty good about it all.  Onwards we go!

Leave a Reply

