Swimming update – 18 January 2013

I’ve now swum 568 lengths and completed Get Toned session 12.

I had a bit of a hiccough last Sunday when it was raining and miserable.  Seriously, horrible – North Sydney lost in the low cloud and fog!  I stayed inside, even though the pool is really only just across the road.

I worked hard at trying to improve the back stroke.  Still tough for me.  I’m trying to look behind as the coaching notes say and that’s hard.  I also practised breathing every three strokes when doing front crawl.  Also hard.  I played around with the breast stroke too.  If I concentrate on doing the kick and then doing the arms afterwards, it seems much easier.

Leave a Reply

